Connect with us

Chelsea

Chelsea vs Man Utd: the Referee reportedly admitted Hudson-Odoi’s handball was a penalty

Published

on

Sunday saw an interesting match played in the premier league between Man Utd and Chelsea at Stamford Bridge.

The game was an interesting one to behold and one of the highlight from the game was when the a penalty was award to the Red Devils after a handball from Callum Hudson-Odio.

The issue has sparked different reactions from football lovers, while many stressed the penalty was deserved, others were of the opinion that it was not.

However, Manchester United defender, Luke Shaw in a statement has claimed that referee Stuart Attwell admitted that Callum Hudson-Odoi’s handball was a penalty

During the game Shaw had reacted angrily after the referee decided not to award a spot-kick after Hudson-Odoi touched the ball with his hand in the penalty area while fighting with Mason Greenwood for possession in the first half.

Attwell took the decision after viewing the VAR  which got Shaw angry.

In a post match statement, Shaw has now claimed United captain, Harry Maguire, was told the kick should have been given.

“If it’s not going to be a penalty, l don’t think they needed to stop the game,” he said to Sky Sports.

The referee was claimed to have said the penalty if. Given would cause a lot of issues.

 

Continue Reading
Advertisement
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

© 2020 Ivisionsport. All Rights Reserved